AmblesideOnline Forums

Full Version: How to include a photo in a post?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5
I have some photos I'd like to put in a post. When I try the "insert image" button, it asks for a URL. I do have a Shutterfly account, but when I tried to practice with one of my photos there, it didn't work. How do I do this? Thanks!
When you right-click on the picture you would like to upload, a menu should open with an option of "View Image". That's going to open a new tab/window with the picture itself, and the URL that it gives you in the address-bar is what you have to put into the "Insert Image" box.

It's possible that it's just Shutterfly refusing to cooperate, I've never used it before so I'm not sure; What I do, personally, is add the pictures to a private album on Facebook (Set it to viewing-privileges: yourself only) and then put them up from there, if that's an option for you?
It's super easy from phone using Tapatalk app. I've done it from the computer- but the pic has to be public for it to work, I think. Maybe change a setting at shutterfly, or try picasa (Google +) or something else?
PhotoBucket is an easy option, too.
Okay! I poked around on Shutterfly a bit more, and am trying this link to my dh and dd from a snowball fight last year. Testing, testing, 1, 2, 3, testing.

http://share.shutterfly.com/action/welco...UZuGrVo5cW
The link works, but if you want to include the photo in a forum post, you have to get its actual URL, like this:

[Image: cwvDm9asA3Lw9atmAbl5etGTDg]
Hey! How'd you do that?!? [:P cheesy, cheesy!]

Anyway, I made a "share site" at Shutterfly and put the photos on that, then included the link in my post--it's in the Bible forum under the CM Sunday School thread. That will work just as well…I think… :)

Thanks, everyone!
Just testing again...
[Image: welcome.sfly?fid=8b4d3756ffa8fb2b&sid=8UZuGrVo5cW]