AmblesideOnline Forums

Full Version: New and need help getting started
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Im new ! I'm not very good at things on the computer. It simply tires me. But I'm willing to really try to figure out how to use AO and make this curriculum work for our family,CM's words really speak to me and echo much of my own parenting voice.

I would like to know what is the best way to get the nitty gritty questions answered. I'm on FB and now this tapatalk app. I think their is a yahoo email group that I joined. What is the best way to ask questions about applying the curriculum ?
I'm online at the AO practically daily reading CM's original work and visiting the faq and trying to get my plan together. I'm going to do the read along of "When Children love to learn" I'm just trying to get my hands on the book. I'm really excited and grateful and happy to have found the group !
Now, how can I communicate ? Right now i'd like to see how a day (or week) in the life of an AO lesson plan looks like ? I have questions about sex education. I was sexually abused so it's particularly hard and yet extremely important I'm prepared for this topic. Thank you so much for your thoughts and considerations to my questions!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
I would say that the forum is the best place for the type of questions you want to ask. It's less frenetic than FB and posts aren't do quickly lost. They can be more like long conversations.

And if you hang out in here long enough, you make friends. Real, true friend who will laugh and cry with you, and actually truly pray for you.

I know that sex education has been discussed here in the past, and there have been some informal book discussions on that topic too.